RSS

#Loveme Challenge Day 1

29 Sep

Just got acquainted with a2eternity and found this on her blog. Immediately, I’m like, “I NEED THIS!!!~” So thanks, a2eternity :). I’m gonna start right now.

lovemechallenge

I’m doing this challenge because I am still struggling with loving myself. I mean, I’ve got it pretty much down. But loving my body? Not so much. I’ma hope this challenge strengthens every part of loving myself :).

I’ve spent my whole life hating myself. Just what came natural for me. It’s easier to hate yourself than to love yourself. And, honestly, I’m a pretty lazy person. I’ll always choose the easy way out. But hating myself? That’s just not working anymore. I have to work a little harder, now.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 29, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “#Loveme Challenge Day 1

  1. Keebles

    October 5, 2015 at 2:01 pm

    I’ve gotten really far behind on blog reading, but I have seen a couple of your posts about loving oneself and since you’ve started talking about this, I’ve been thinking a lot about if I love myself or not. It’s not something I’ve ever thought about before and I think my Asperness is blocking the whole emotion entirely. I can’t for the life of me decide how I feel. Obviously, I don’t like things about myself (i.e. body, etc), but the whole love thing is still too foreign. Usually I associate the love emotion with things or others versus myself. I’ve been trying, but I can’t seem to muster one single feeling one way or the other and I honestly can’t believe I’ve never really thought about it before. Good luck on your quest and I hope you get the outcome you are looking for! You’ve definitely got me to thinking!

     

Leave a Reply

 
