RSS

Terry Trueman

12 Apr

So, I go on Twitter sometimes. Just to amuse my boredom, mostly. But I also use it for the #pitmad (pitch madness), connecting with writers/friends, and connecting with authors of books I like. Like, OMG, twice, now, I’ve tweeted with Elizabeth Chadwick about her books. *Mandatory starstruck squeal* But it gets even better. I’ve also tweeted with Terry Trueman.

Now, I’m not saying Terry Trueman is better than Elizabeth Chadwick. I haven’t tried simple “chatting” with her. Terry Trueman, however…

This amazing author of Stuck in NeutralCruise Control, and a number of other AWESOME books I have yet (but really want) to read, is just the best role model for writers like me. Why? Because of how he takes criticism. See, the first time we tweeted each other, it started with me calling him out on something on his Twitter that I thought was inappropriate. I can’t remember the rest of the conversation, but what was the result? A follow! And a new chatting buddy! *Mandatory starstruck scream*

The second time, today, I was totally teasing him about something on his Twitter and he took it perfectly in stride. We chatted a little about it, and then he thanked me! Ahhhhhhhhhh~

So, I may be a little drunk on starstruck-juice, but I know that later I’ll still be saying that Terry Trueman really is a remarkable author with a great attitude. He’s definitely one of my role-models. And, of course, my new fave author evar.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 12, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
