RSS

E for Entertainment, F for Family, G for God

08 Apr

I’m doing awful with a-z this year D:. I barely have time to write my own blogs! Let alone go to other people’s! D:. I’m so sorry! I’m going to go to commenters’ blogs as soon as I possibly can, I promise!

E for Entertainment. This may be my ADD, but I almost always have to be entertained. Until recently, though, that was always super-easy. Until recently, when in doubt, I could always just close my eyes (or stare off in the distance) and daydream. I was always daydreaming. My stories, my future, even things that might happen as soon as later that day. This ability of mine was very helpful, especially because at work, I spend most of my time standing around waiting for customers. And on weekdays, business can be pretty slow.

Sadly, however, I seem to have lost this daydreaming ability. I’m hoping it’s because, A) my ADD meds seem to no longer be working, and/or B) I have nothing to daydream about. I’m reading historical fiction currently, and it doesn’t inspire much daydreaming out of me. And my future? Doesn’t look too promising right now :/. So I avoid thinking about it.

So what do I do? I read. Or listen to my book. When you get the kindle version of your book and the audible, your devices will keep track of where you left off on each version. So, for example, I can read half of chapter one, then skip right into listening to the other half. It’s fantastic!

F for Family. Family is numero uno in my life. Even before God. Sorry, but that’s how it is. People say that Asperger’s usually comes down in the family genes. Well, I can’t figure out where my Asperger’s came from. Neither of my parents show any signs. The only thing my mom has is that she moisturizes her hands once in a while with the Aveeno. I don’t think that’s anything.

We have a dog. A Lassie dog. I love to pet him. And I love him, of course. My counselor suggested petting him when I want to eat, to see if it’ll help curb my cravings. Didn’t work, but it was a good thought. Because I love petting the dog.

G for God. Basically, my religion post. Short and sweet, though. My dad grew up Lutherin, my mom Roman Catholic. My dad “converted” so that they could marry, and we were raised Roman Catholic. But, of course, my dad still had his Lutherin influence.

I’m excited to have my own kids for many, many reasons. One is so that, when I’m comforting them, I can finally say something like, “God will provide.” Because no one believes in God. So I can’t comfort anyone with that, when it would actually bring me a lot of comfort. My dad’s God speeches always made me feel better. Because I believe. When I have my own kids, I can raise them however I want. So I can tell them, “God will provide.”

But I don’t agree with most of the Bible or churches or whatever. I have my own belief system that is still Christianity and I like it how it is. BTW, I’m only a Christian because of Mary. I’m not too big on the Jesus thing, but I feel close to Mary and just can’t let her go :/. Lol.

Thanks for reading!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 8, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “E for Entertainment, F for Family, G for God

  1. lradams86

    April 8, 2015 at 8:21 pm

    Another good blog sweetie! Don’t ever say the future isn’t promising, only you are in control of your future, and only you can decide how it ends up. You are a good person, you are young, whether you see it or not, you are truly talented when you put your mind to it, and you do. Good things come to those who wait, and eventually the chips fall into place where they may and work out for the best!

    It’s awesome to know I am dating someone who has the same beliefs about family and religion as I do, and the audiobooks are good, especially the one we are listening to right now 🙂

    Nothing wrong with petting the dog or playing with them either 🙂

     
  2. Wendy

    April 9, 2015 at 7:59 am

    I always enjoy reading the thoughts of deep thinkers who are honest. Good luck with the rest of the April Challenge. Have fun with it.
    ~Visiting from AtoZ

     
  3. Barbara In Caneyheadb

    April 10, 2015 at 7:03 am

    Praying for you Laitie! I read books on my breaks at work. They let me escape that environment totally for those little increments. Refreshes me more!
    Visit me at: Life & Faith in Caneyhead
    I am Ensign B of Tremps’ Troops
    with the A to Z Challenge

     
  4. Liz A.

    April 10, 2015 at 3:09 pm

    It’s so easy to get bogged down with this A to Z thing. I write my posts a week ahead, and still some weeks… Ah well.

    Good luck with the rest of the challenge. While it may seem like things are bleak at the moment, this is just a momentary blip. Things will turn around, look up, and change. Even one small change can help.

     
  5. AJ Lauer (@ayjaylauer)

    April 10, 2015 at 5:33 pm

    Thank you for the honest thoughts! Don’t worry about being a little behind – lots of people always are by this point in the Challenge. You have lots of time to catch up!
    ~AJ Lauer
    an A-Z Cohost
    @ayjaylauer on Twitter

     
  6. susanleighnoble

    April 11, 2015 at 9:33 pm

    No worries about being behind on the challenge…I wouldn’t be able to do the challenge at all if I hadn’t written my posts in advance. Anyway, it is nice to see you got three letters caught up in one day. Good luck continuing on.

     

Leave a Reply

 
