RSS

C is for Chocolate

03 Apr

Of course I have to do a post about chocolate and how it relates to my Asperger’s. Because it does.

I am obsessed with chocolate, and other foods that taste good but aren’t necessarily good for you. Part of my Asperger’s is that I’m very sensitive to taste. I am extremely picky. And when I like something, I really, really like it. And when I don’t like something, I really loathe it. I can’t eat it at all.

That’s one of the reasons why I’m so fat. I can’t have enough of what I like. It literally gets to the point where I’m force-feeding myself because I’m either craving so bad, or it just tastes so good, or both.

I generally like things plain. I don’t understand why people need seasonings, sauces, or spices. The food tastes just fine the way it is. Besides, I usually don’t like the seasoning, sauce, or spice, anyway.

I’m very reluctant to try new things. I usually end up not liking the thing I try. But L’s got me a little more willing to.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “C is for Chocolate

  1. Jeffrey__Scott

    April 3, 2015 at 3:17 pm

    As I’ve always said, chocolate makes everything better. I just love chocolate. As Jim Halpert would say, I’ve got CountChoculitus.

     
  2. Toni Reyes

    April 3, 2015 at 4:43 pm

    I wonder… are you an equal opportunity chocolate lover, that is, all chocolate from white to extra dark, plain and with fruit/nuts? What’s your favorite? Mine is dark with a hint of sea salt.

     
    • Laitie

      April 3, 2015 at 5:22 pm

      I am not lol. I only like milk chocolate and I hate nuts hahaha

       
  3. lradams86

    April 3, 2015 at 5:45 pm

    Chocolate DOES make everything better 😀 I’m glad I can help make you more willing to try stuff too sweetie 🙂 <33

     
  4. Margo Kelly

    April 4, 2015 at 1:51 pm

    Oh, I am a chocolate lover! Yes. I always have to have some in the house.

     
  5. Keebles

    April 6, 2015 at 10:21 am

    Although chocolate is rarely my weakness, I do like it, but my food obsessions change after a time. Right now I’m obsessed with strawberries. I am literally eating them numerous times a day and I can’t stop!

     
  6. Gail

    April 8, 2015 at 5:01 pm

    Chocolate and sweets are addictive–as much so as alcohol and tobacco–so it’s no wonder you crave them. If I don’t want to end up eating a whole bag of chocolate I can’t even eat one. I’ve pretty much cut out sugar altogether because I know if I have just a little, I’ll have a LOT!!

     
  7. Alana Mautone (@RamblinGarden)

    April 12, 2015 at 5:42 pm

    My brother in law has autism. He also loves (and craves) chocolate. His blood sugar had gotten elevated so he decided to try sugar free chocolate So far it seems to be working. I hope he is able to maintain and not develop diabetes because this will make things difficult for him.

     

Leave a Reply

 
