RSS

Entry/Application Fees

17 Jan

Yknow what really posses me off? Entry/Application fees for writing contests. What kind of bullshit is that? I get that the contest people need to get that money from somewhere, but where the Hell are we supposed to get it from?  And if you think about it, writers are entering all sorts of different contests, throwing all this money all over the place. It’d be a miracle if they could actually make a profit from doing these stupid contests.
I work fulltime and I still can’t afford to enter contests right and left. And if I did, I wouldn’t have the energy for all that writing! What good are these contests if you don’t even have a chance winning, which includes making a profit and getting your name out there? I’m so done with these Damn contests and their fees. It really is the stupidest thing I’ve ever heard of.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 17, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Entry/Application Fees

  1. lradams86

    January 17, 2015 at 9:17 am

    ????? Something we gotta talk about? Everything ok?

     
  2. Deaf Mamma

    January 27, 2015 at 11:37 am

    Hello Laitie. I am glad that a developed country like US too have such kind of meal programme. In India nutrition is a big issue and it has a direct impact on the declining enrollment at primary level. Therefore, there is a central government sponsored programme implemented across the country for providing free mid-day meals in all government school which essentially caters to lower socio-economic profile people.

    Dropping in from A to Z Challenge 2015. I am participating second time this year.

    Glad to meet you and find we have common interest related to education and social welfare.

    Best,
    http://sinhasat302.blogspot.in/

     
    • Laitie

      January 27, 2015 at 11:45 am

      Thanks so much for stopping by! I’m at work right now, but will read your blog when i get home. I’m glad to hear that India does that. We are not that generous. I am also glad we have similar interests! See you around!

       

Leave a Reply

 
