RSS

On My Days Off

02 Dec

I love my days off. But there’s one thing about my days off that I hate. I. Can’t. Focus.

God knows I have a million and one things I want to do. I want to read, I want to write, I want to edit, I want to blog. But I sit down and start something, work on it for, like, a few minutes, then lose my focus and have to walk away. Even when I’m on my meds! Now, if I were being paid for it, I might be able to make myself focus. But this is for pleasure. So, I’m not going to make myself keep doing something when I stop feeling like it. But, why do I suddenly stop feeling like it? Even though I enjoy it thoroughly?

Then sometimes I can’t even start something because I just don’t feel like it. Like, seriously? You love doing those things, Lacey!

Then, when I’ve left my thing out of sudden disinterest, I wander around bored looking to settle my carb cravings, though trying really hard not to. Today, my mom was successful, for a couple hours, in getting me out of the house to pick up the cause of my carb cravings (medication) and some presents for international friends. Jesus, Hallmark is expensive.

Is this my ADD? Do I need my meds upped? I should ask my doctor. Because I hate spending my days off like this. Where most of the day is wandering around bored when there are a ton of entertaining things I could be and want to be doing.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “On My Days Off

  1. lradams86

    December 2, 2014 at 10:25 pm

    I am the same way sometimes babe. When I am not with you or when I am not working, I always find myself getting bored and losing focus whenever I am home and I have a thousand things to get done. Laundry? Always half done because I find myself sleeping between loads. Cleaning? Yeaaahhhhhhh…..you’ll be lucky to see me only pick up a vacuum, or even Windex the windows.

     

Leave a Reply

 
