RSS

Work and My Parents

18 Nov

I need to talk about the bullshit that happens at my work and how my parents tell me to deal with it.

I don’t deal with too much awful shit with my co-workers. Things could be worse. They could be a lot worse. But I’d be lying if I said things were peachy with me and all my co-workers. Off the top of my head, I can name three that really piss me off. Lately, K has really gotten on my nerves.

Now, I’ve been naughty. I’ve been waiting until my last fifteen minutes of my shift to take my fifteen minute break. I don’t leave. I hang around until the end of my shift. Oooh, I’m such a delinquent(sp?). This really pisses K off. Why, I don’t know. But she really gets on my case about it.

So what does K do? She goes to a manager and, luckily, without mentioning my name, asks if we’re allowed to do that. EXCUSE ME!? THAT’S NONE OF HER BUSINESS TO DO! It doesn’t even affect her!

And then she’s all “I’ll let you do it this time, but next time . . .” Oh, so now you’re going to boss me around, too?

That was her third strike. She’s done shit like this before. So I was pissed off my ass and went to the assistant store manager. I admitted what I had done, and asked to her to talk to K about her big-ass mouth. Because I’m not going to stand for K going around spreading MY business around. The asm agrees with me and promises to talk to her about it. And I promise not to wait until the last fifteen minutes of my shift to take my break anymore.

Now, I’m cooled down, but I’m still in a bit of a pissy mood. So I go to my parents looking for a little sympathy, right? Now, I really don’t think I’m gonna get it, knowing them. But I give them the benefit of the doubt. I start with my mom. What does she say? “People are like that. You gotta deal with it and be careful.”

So I don’t even bother with my dad. My mom tells my dad, so he ends up giving me advice anyway. “People see your happiness and get jealous and try their hardest to destroy it any way they can. It’s human nature.”

Human nature my ass. It ain’t in my nature.

I love my parents, I really do. But, God!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Work and My Parents

  1. lradams86

    November 18, 2014 at 9:10 pm

    Said it before babe….between Q & K, idk who is worse. And with all the drama K is starting lately with that, sooo much to say about her lol.

     

Leave a Reply

 
