RSS

Why Birth Control Shouldn’t be Free

16 Nov

I don’t really like the fact that birth control, by itself, is free by law. Hear me out.

You have a choice about having sex or not. You don’t have a choice about having diabetes or not. You don’t have a choice about having depression or not. I have to pay over $800 a month just to avoid killing myself. Oh, but I can go fuck whoever I want and be irresponsible as fuck without getting pregnant for free. OK. Because that makes sense.

No, places should not refuse birth control insurance. But that’s only because birth control is often used for medical purposes, like for my PCOS. You wanna fuck around and not get pregnant? Get off your lazy ass and pay for it.

I am a feminist. I’m a responsible feminist. When you go around and have sex, you have to be resposible about it.

If birth control is free, all medications should be free. That’s all I’m sayin’.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
