RSS

NaNoWriMo and Other Things

13 Nov

I’m so behind it’s laughable. It’s disgusting. I haven’t even reached 5000 words yet. My life is so crazy busy. During normal weeks, I hardly have any energy or brainpower to do anything after work. Now that the holidays are coming, I have even less (but yay monies). And then my mom has me editing a fanfiction writer that she’s a fan of. Which I don’t mind doing, but this is nanowrimo time. I need to write. And then I still haven’t gotten around to finishing critiquing my good friend Z’s piece, which I love, I just haven’t had time for it. Whereas she finished critiquing my piece in an hour. I feel so bad.

Then I’ve been sick. I’ve been coughing and coughing and coughing. Coughing so hard that I throw up. Ugh.

I have good news, though. I lost almost 20lbs! And not by doing too much. I’ve done the gym a little bit. But it’s gotten to the point where she’s been calling and calling. And I actually told her there was some drama at my house and I have no clothes to wear to the gym and have yet to do laundry. So, yeah. Lol. But, yay! Almost 20lbs!

My mom thinks a big part is L, my bf. I think she’s right. He tends to eat healthy, and I don’t wanna look like a pig around him, so I control myself as much as I can around him. Now he’s gonna read this and say, “Babe, you don’t have to control yourself around me.” 😛 But whatever.

Well, that’s pretty much it. I hope y’all have a good day. I already finished writing a fanfiction chapter, this blog post, and editing another fanfiction chapter. Not to mention the blog post from this morning when I couldn’t sleep! Lol. I feel productive!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 13, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “NaNoWriMo and Other Things

  1. lradams86

    November 13, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    You can do it! That is really good that you have lost that much, I am happy. This L guy…he must be doing something good if he is a big help 😉

    Just the fact you know what I am gonna say about it too, you really are starting to know me inside and out if you know what I’m gonna say lol…I’m glad I can be of some help in any way, or even a small hint of inspiration too. Luv ya babe, you’re awesome 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
