RSS

I’m Privileged, So I Don’t Have Problems (Part 1)

17 Oct

My life is great. I’m 24 living with my parents. Oh, sure, I could move out. If I went and lost my fulltime status in order to get a second and even third job. Have no energy to do any of them. Have no time to sleep. No time for myself or my writing. Nothing. And forget the fact that I have a mental illness. B does it with her mental illness. So obviously everybody can do it. I’m just spoiled, that’s all. And childish. I need to put on my big girl pants and break my back to move out.

I am so mad right now, you have no idea. Just because I have a bit of a coushie life doesn’t mean I don’t have real problems. Yes, I live with my parents. Because I’m drowned in student debt and a shopping addiction, among my other issues with depression. I literally and incapable of moving out right now. And most people my age ARE still with their parents these days. It’s called a SUCKY-ASS ECONOMY! Many people my age are just as drowned in student debt as I am and can’t afford to move out. Esp with apt prices the way they are. Even bad apartments cost about as much–if not more–than our monthly student bills. And what kind of jobs do you think we have with our hard-earned degrees? Flippin’ burgers.

I have depression. Because of that, I have no control over myself. I can’t keep my room/car nice and neat and organized. I can’t control my spending. I try. Dear God, do I try. But no one believes me because I fail at it. I struggle to care enough. ‘Cause I just don’t. Why bother? What’s the point?

Yes, it is their house. But that doesn’t give my dad the right to just take all my shit and throw it in the garage. That’s MY shit. And I actually USE that shit!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “I’m Privileged, So I Don’t Have Problems (Part 1)

  1. lradams86

    October 18, 2014 at 10:45 am

    I remember when you told me about all of this babe, I was steaming. Your parents, sure it might be their house, but that is your stuff & they shouldn’t even be rummaging through it without permission, let alone tossing things!

    The fact someone told you what they did about the big girl pants was just totally wrong. When someone is saying something like that, it usually is because they either (a) do not understand the situation or (b) have issues themselves and look to start drama.

    And yes, you do try. I have noticed myself. Trying is the most one can do Laitie.

     

Leave a Reply

 
