RSS

Retail-Me-Not

08 Oct

It’s the full moon, I swear.

There are all these people out there that think they’re so high and important. Like we live to serve them and that they’re more important than the other customers. Well, reality check. We don’t and you’re not.

I hate when people come up to the register and ask to hold things. Like, “no, hold your own damn clothes or get a cart, lazy.” But sometimes there’s a good reason, so it’s OK. And at least they ask. I ask for their names so the MCAs won’t put their clothes away, because, y’know, that’s their JOB–to put clothes away that are just lying around the register area–and they go shop.

Then there are the people who are all “Oh, I’ll be right over here. You don’t need my name. I’ll just be right over here.” Uh, yeah, lady, I DO need your name because you’re probably NOT going to stay there, I’m definitely NOT going to be paying enough attention to your stuff to guard it from being put away, and you probably won’t be, either. See, I have other customers to give my attention to.

THEN, there are the people who just throw their stuff down and walk away. We had this couple that just threw their clothes down on the counter and walked away. Then came back and told us to add to the pile. THEN they asked if they could keep their personal things with me. I tried to tell him “no,” but he just argued with me. UGHHHH. No, that’s YOUR stuff, it’s YOUR responsibility, and it’s YOUR problem! This couple made me so angry. He continued on to keep changing his mind about whether he wanted rewards or not, so he got them, but my numbers went down. Oh, and at first, he tried to blame his not getting rewards on me. HA! I had it all SET UP to give you rewards, sir, and you said “no.” SO THERE.

And he kept asking if there was more of a discount. Uhm, you got clearance things at $3.99 a piece. “Yeah, but we got a lot of stuff.” Good for you. “Some stores do it.” Good for them. I have nothing to give you. “Nothing?” Nothing. “No discount?” No more discount. Get over it.

That was yesterday. Today, we had this crazy-ass lady. Ooh, I wanted to set her straight.

My one boss, when she comes to help ring, doesn’t really like to ring. She’ll help bag instead. Hey, it gets my job done faster. I had this big order, too. With lots of clothes and a hispanic couple. Let me give you the exchange as I remember it between my sweet boss and this crazy-ass lady in line.

Crazy-Ass Lady: Is that the only register open?
Boss: There’s one up by the mall entrance.
CAL: That’s not what I asked. I asked is that the only register open?
(I HATE when people say “that’s not what I asked”)

And then she argues with my boss about the registers being open, and she ridicules her. Saying it doesn’t take two people to ring out a person, she wanted a manager to ring her out, she only had one thing. Oh, and here’s the kicker. She was on her lunch break. DON’T GO SHOPPING ON YOUR BREAK, PEOPLE! DUH! If you do, be prepared for disappointment.

This lady went on about how my boss didn’t know who she was, and she was gonna have her job, she was gonna call and talk to a manager and all this bullshit. Omg, it was crazy.

Then, the poor woman, my boss had another lady who refused to wait in line. She asked my boss if she could check her out and my boss told her where the checkouts were. She’s like “I don’t want to wait in those lines.” Like, seriously!? People! Get over yourselves.

More ranting.

Rewards was down this morning. So everyone expected me to have an answer as to how to get their rewards on their purchase. Uhm, there’s nothing to do. Sorry. Not my fault. Take it up with rewards. “Oh, I did before, but it was a mess.” Not my problem.

People, stop shopping when you have to be somewhere soon. Seriously! This chick bought $400 worth of $3.99 clearance stuff and was all, “I’m in a hurry. Oh, take off the hangers.” WHAT? Seriously!? You don’t shop when you’re in a hurry. You come to the checkout, have a nice conversation with the cashier. The cashier offers you great deals. You politely accept or decline them. YOU DON’T SAY “I’M IN A HURRY”!!! I HATE people who are in a hurry. I just make you wait longer. :P.

Also, do not say “I just want to buy these. No clubs no nothing.” That is extremely rude and pisses me off. I’m offering you chance to better your life and you’re all, “Fuck you. I don’t care about you or what you have to offer, I just care about me.” Jerk.

Coupons.

I. Hate. Coupons.

They never work. People argue them to the death. I had a lady come in and complain because she was told there were no coupons online. Then she saw someone take a coupon off a phone for another customer. She was mad and wanted that discount. Uhm, we don’t know what coupons are out there. A lot of coupons are personalized. You have to have the coupon with you to get the discount. Duh.

I hate when people come up and ask for more discounts. Sometimes we have a coupon at the register. SOMETIMES. But these people will come up with clearance and ask for MORE. Uh, no! It’s already on clearance. You’ve already got the best deal there is.

People are crazy, man.

/endrant

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
