RSS

Lacey is on a Feminist Rant

06 Aug

I saw the most offensive, misogynistic bumper sticker ever on my drive to my parents’ house today. It’s not just offensive to the politician, it’s offensive to all women.

It was red, white, and blue, so when it said “Hillary,” I assumed it meant Hillary Clinton. It called her “old, fat, and crazy.”

OK.

WHO THE FUCK CARED about the politician being FAT when Taft ran and won?

WHO THE FUCK CARED about the politician being OLD when all other politicians ran and then won?

If Hillary’s fat, then I’m morbidly obese. I may be fat, but I am NOT morbidly obese. Even if she WERE fat, WHO THE FUCK CARES!? Weight does not affect your politics.

Age does affect your politics. But, again, WHO CARED when all the MEN ran and won? NO ONE CARES.

This is an offense on ALL WOMEN. Because women have to be perfect. They have to be skinny as a toothpick, but still beautiful with all the right curves. If she’s not, she’s not capable of running for office? What? WHAT? What kind of bullshit is this!? Ooh, I’m mad!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Lacey is on a Feminist Rant

  1. sagelit

    August 6, 2014 at 9:37 am

    Seriously. Hate her for her platform and anything she stands for that you disagree with, but looks shouldn’t have anything to do with it. I really don’t like how so many people judge politicians by how polished they are. Anyone can dress well, shave, slick back their hair and hug babies. Get me some real STRONG platforms to believe in, and then you have my vote.

     
  2. lradams86

    August 6, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    I hate Hilary for who she is, then again I am not really for politics at all babe, it’s a topic you don’t wanna get me started on. But that bumper sticker is truly uncalled for agreed!

     

Leave a Reply

 
