RSS

Things are Getting Better

27 Jul

Things are getting better. Slowly. Bumpily. I still have some down things. Still struggle with my parents sometimes. But it’s all getting better.

One of the biggest helps is my boyfriend. L has been promising that when I’m down, I can talk to him. I haven’t had an opportunity to take him up on that, but I’m certainly more comforted already. He’s amazing.

See, I was raised with the belief that I shouldn’t rely on anyone close to me that isn’t family. So a boyfriend? He should never know when I’m upset, basically. So although it shouldn’t, it kinda shocks me to hear all this from L. But it’s nice (:.

About that whole work situation. My boss tried to explain something to me about how it was connected with something else I had done wrong. I didn’t get it, so I was discussing it with a friend. She made it crystal clear. So . . . I’m not upset anymore. Because it’s all my own fault anyway and they should have fired me.

We think I have bipolar. That’s what’s causing the excessive spending. So I get to see a psychiatrist in a couple weeks. Kinda stoked to get a diagnosis. And then to get me on the right meds that’ll control my spending. Because I got a couple speeding tickets . . .

Well, I guess that’s all the news so far. May type up another post later. But probably not. Take care, all!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 27, 2014 in Depression

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Things are Getting Better

  1. lradams86

    August 1, 2014 at 7:04 am

    This ‘L’ guy sounds like a really nice guy, really cares about you too….not too many guys out there care about wanting to talk about stuff and don’t really show feelings but he definitely seems to have a gentle heart and wants to be your shelter when you are down….he’s a keeper lol 😉
    I keep going to this one blog and reading it hun, it really makes me smile when you say I am amazing, because you are just as amazing & I really do mean it when I say I am here for you, anyplace, anytime, anywhere, my heart is open and here for you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
