RSS

G is for Grownup

09 Apr

I don’t feel like a grown up. Not in my house. I can’t really keep anything anywhere except my room. Where there isn’t any space for anything. My parents think I’m the messiest person on Earth. They don’t think about the fact that I merely have too much STUFF and too little space. I live in their house. I use their cars. They buy my food.

I have a spending problem. But I have a feeling, once I can no longer afford to buy all my stuff, I won’t have the spending problem anymore. I hope, anyway. Hopefully, this is going to happen soon. My friend is going to talk to her aunt and uncle about us renting out their cottage for the summer. We’re just a little stoked. Then I think I’ll start to feel more like a grownup. I’ll have my own place, my own food, my own internet, etc. Even my own pet! I’m not allowed my own pet at my parents’ house. I feel so childish.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
