RSS

B for Blessing (I Wrote Another One)

02 Apr

The fact that I did everything that needed to be done before 6am, and I have today off of work, made me decide to write another “B” blog post. That’s allowed, right? I sure hope so…

Anyway. Depression is never a good thing. It’s a terrible, awful, miserable problem we humans face. But does it really have no good qualities at all?

I was talking with this lovely lady, andshe unintentionally made me realize something. By wishing away all that has made me depressed, I realized that I really am the happiest I’ve ever been in my whole life.

I always had a tendency toward depression. I was always miserable and looking on the dark side of things. But now? I really appreciate everything bright and happy about life. I’m cheerful and always look on the bright side, now. Look for the best in people. Yeah, there are bad days and bad moods. But they’re so much worth it. I’ve never been so happy.

So, in a way, my depression has been a blessing. Yeah, I went through some tough shit. But now I’m taking medications that make my life seem worthwhile. So today, I am thanking God for burdening me with depression. Without it, I’d still be a grumbling teenager.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “B for Blessing (I Wrote Another One)

  1. Bridgina Molloy http://thewickedwriter.blogspot.ie/

    April 2, 2014 at 1:26 pm

    Great outlook, the good days are brill aren’t they.

     
  2. Anna Stewart

    April 3, 2014 at 1:43 am

    Great way to look at things. We are, after all, the sum of our experiences. If you wish away the bad experiences, you are wishing away who you are and all the wonderful things that are waiting for that person in the future. And I firmly believe everything builds toward the better. šŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
