RSS

I’m So Happeeeeee~

25 Mar

I’m sorry I haven’t written lately. I’m just not sure what to talk about because I’ve been so happeeeeeeeeeeeeeee~. Happy happy happy I’m the happiest person on the planet. Cymbalta, I love you. You’ve made me so freaking happy!

But I’m only generally happy. I’m not happy with my job. Did I tell you what they did? Yeah, that. So I’m looking for a new one. I’m sad to say I turned down a really good one. But it was going to be harder and less forgiving than the department store. I certainly hope I can find a good job soon. I keep getting calls from people on Monster.com. So I think I’ll update my profile on it and stuff. My mom also found an employment agency, instead of the temp agency I’ve been using. They don’t trust the temp agency. Though I have full faith in them. Eh, oh, well.

Also, my editing career is kinda taking off? My friend advertised me to her 4k (40k?) followers, and I got a hit! Question is, will I get another one after her? I don’t even know if the girl liked my editing or not :/. I’m pretty straight and to the point. I don’t sugar-coat things when I edit. So…yeah…

But it was fun, editing. I really enjoyed it. I hope I can do that for the rest of my life. Well, and publish my books.

My counselor wants me to do something fun. To do something that makes me feel like a kid again. I don’t wanna feel like a kid again. I’m an adult. I want to feel like an adult. She clarified herself, saying she wants me to do something that makes me feel free. I still don’t wanna do it. Unless I drink or something. It’s acceptable when you drink alcohol or do drugs. It’s what happens. But you can’t act silly and be free just for doing something normal. That doesn’t work.

Well, I guess that’s all I have to say. I hope ya’ll have a great day :D. Keep that chin up, your depression will get better someday.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “I’m So Happeeeeee~

  1. cleemckenzie

    March 31, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    Welcome to the A to Z Blog Challenge.

     
    • Laitie

      March 31, 2014 at 3:32 pm

      Thank you!!!~

       
  2. Donna Smith

    April 8, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    You said: “I’m an adult. I want to feel like an adult. She clarified herself, saying she wants me to do something that makes me feel free. I still don’t wanna do it. Unless I drink or something. It’s acceptable when you drink alcohol or do drugs. It’s what happens. But you can’t act silly and be free just for doing something normal. That doesn’t work.”
    Ok. To get things in perspective. I am classified as an adult. Yes, yes, I would be, I’m pretty sure. I am over 50. Ok. Over 60. So an adult. And guess what. You NEVER feel like you are an adult. You never feel like an adult if you have really grown up anyway. I don’t drink and don’t do drugs, but act silly and free… There may be brief periods of sadness over an event, but generally I am joyful. Don’t get me wrong. I am not irresponsible and “childlike”, but I am happy and somewhat silly most of the time.
    That’s what she is asking you to try. Stop taking everything seriously. The next day comes no matter how much worrying over it you do. We get sad. We stop and thank God for the blessings we have. We stop being sad. We are not giddy happy. We are inner happy, or joyful. Happy is a temporary feeling. Joy is a forever feeling. Did you go to church this past Sunday? Get with God. Try his support. I’ll be praying for you and will check back later.

     

Leave a Reply

 
