RSS

Bad Girl, Lacey

02 Mar

So, things haven’t been going all too well. I get episodes of just wanting to cry and go home. A lot. Often. At work. So, I decided to try and balance that with a night out with a girlfriend. I have to work this morning so I planned to be home by ten. Eleven at the latest. Things didn’t go as planned.

I’m on Welbutrin, Cymbalta, and Abilify. So, I can’t drink. Buuuuuuuut~ drinking is so much freakin fun. AND it makes me happy-go-lucky wheeeeeeeeeee~. It’s a twofer. I wasn’t going to get inebriated last night. Especially because I had to drive home. But, as I said, things didn’t go as planned.

I got so, very drunk. I couldn’t see straight. I had to hold on to my friend to walk (though that was mostly because I was drunk while in these skinny little wedges). We couldn’t be happy in one place so we basically bar hopped all night.

Luckily, my friend lives nearby the bars so we went to her house and slept for like four/five hours.

God apparently has a way to punish adults what with their parents being unable to. I had left my car at the bar, of course. So I took some socks from my friend and walked in the snow about half a mile? Quarter of a mile? In just socks, leggings, a cami, and my coat. Oh, and I got rug burns because for some reason, I couldn’t walk to my friend’s bathroom. I had to crawl. And blisters, of course. But the blisters aren’t too bad.

Then I came home to a mini-lecture. I liked it, though. It showed my parents cared about me but they spoke to me like an equal. They didn’t talk down to me like they normally do. Or maybe they did. Maybe I’m just growing up and having more confidence when it comes to them. I don’t know.

So, that was last night.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
