RSS

F for Failure, Fat, and Fatigue

06 Apr

I often feel like a failure. I’m struggling miserably with money. I’m struggling with other things I’d rather not discuss publicly. I’m struggling with everything. I’m never going to find my partner. I’m never going to have the family I long for. I just know this. Because I’m a failure.

I eat too much. That’s why I’m so freakin’ fat. I now have a double chin that shows even when I’m not pressing my chin down. It’s disgusting. My stomach is split in two because of my pants. It’s disgusting. My rings are no longer fitting. I’m so disgusting.

I’m always tired. Like, all the time. I’ll sleep like 12 hours a night and be tired all day at work and when I get home from work. I think this is Depression. Right? Doesn’t Depression give you fatigue? I’m sensitive to that because I often get fatigue with my period, too. It sucks.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “F for Failure, Fat, and Fatigue

  1. Lucy

    April 6, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    If you can check with a doctor and in the meantime sometimes it is all about starting slow. My husband was tired and fatigued,he just lost 30 pounds and still wants to lose another 10 to 15 but it took time,he started slow. He is less tired now. When you get home you might try doing a small,tiny walk,10 minutes and then build up from there and see if it helps. Good Luck. Dropping by from A-Z Challenge Lucy from Lucy’s Reality

     
  2. melanie schulz

    April 7, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    Yes, depression can give you fatigue. But so does not eating well. I’m really sorry to hear you are having such a hard time with things.

     

Leave a Reply

 
