RSS

C for Chocolate, Confidence, and Confetti

03 Apr

OK, the “confetti” part is a joke. It’s 7am and I haven’t slept all night. My creative juices are kinda screwy.

I eat a lot of chocolate. In case you can’t tell, that picture of me up there? Yeah, my hand is on my chin to hide my double-chin. That’s how much chocolate I eat.

I try to save treats like chocolate for whenever I feel I deserve them. Problem is, I always feel like I deserve them. From “I’ve had a bad day, I need some cheering up,” to “I’ve had a great day, I should celebrate!” (Look, there’s the confetti part!)

I have very low confidence, and a lot of it has to do with how much chocolate and junk I eat. In other words, my fatness. I’ve always had low confidence and have disliked my body since middle school. I’ve tried reading body positivity blogs on tumblr and have gotten much better, but it’s still hard. I don’t think I’ll ever come to terms with my confidence. I can’t even stand up for myself (see Laitie’s Scripts: So, I Gotta Talk About Work (It’s not letting me link. Sorry.)).

I’m sorry this is such a short, random post. I’m still recovering from my lack of sleep. I hope you’ll give me another chance tomorrow!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “C for Chocolate, Confidence, and Confetti

  1. J Lenni Dorner (@JLenniDorner)

    April 7, 2013 at 1:09 am

    Stopping by from the #atozchallenge !
    @JLenniDorner

    I shall suggest this book to you.
    Maybe think of it as a “it couldn’t hurt to check out a book” kind of thing.
    Perhaps it will help. If not, well, it can be your new cutting board or something.

    The Spark by Chris Downie

     

Leave a Reply

 
