RSS

A for Abilify

01 Apr

Yup. That’s my drug. It saved my academic career.

When I was diagnosed with Depression, my doctor and I agreed we needed something that worked fast. He threw me on Abilify. That stuff worked immediately. With all the side-effects. But those went away. I know it could have been the placebo effect, but it really didn’t feel like it.

I would not recommend this process to anyone. It is the wrong way to go about these things. But, dear God, it worked wonderful for me. I love you Abilify. Never leave my life.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2013 in A-Z, Depression

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “A for Abilify

  1. Bames

    April 2, 2013 at 4:07 am

    Glad it is all working out for you 🙂

     
  2. Konstanz Silverbow

    April 2, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    Depression isn’t fun. Glad you found something that works for you! 🙂

    Konstanz Silverbow
    nothoughts2small.blogspot.com
    A-to-Z April Blogging Challenge Co-host
    http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
